Boston Marathon 2022: Winners List - Boston Marathon 2022: Winners List -

Boston Marathon 2022: Winners List

The Boston Marathon is an annual marathon race competition in greater Boston, Massachusetts, USA.

The schedule of the marathon is generally fixed. It is organized on the third Monday of April on the occasion of Patriots Day.

The Boston Marathon was started in 1897. It is the world’s oldest annual marathon competition.

This was the 126th season of the Boston Marathon in 2022. The date of the Boston Marathon was 18th April 2022.

The venue of the competition was Boston, Massachusetts. The great thing about this competition is that they also held the marathon competition in the Wheelchair category. Both Men’s and Women’s Wheelchair category competitions were organized at the event.

The event of 2022 remained in the name of Kenya’s runners. Kenya’s players emerged winners in both men’s and women’s tournaments.

Tokyo Olympic champion Perez Jepchirchir won in the women’s category. This is his third major title in 8 months.

Men's winner- Evans Chebet

Women's winner- Peres Jepchirchir

Wheelchair men winner- Daniel Romanchuk

Wheelchair women winner- Manuela Schar

The next season of the Boston Marathon will be the 127th event of the competition. The event will be held in the city of Boston, in the month of April 2023.